Community Day

/Community Day
Community Day2019-01-08T14:30:33+00:00

At the Santa Fe Botanical Garden, we strive to benefit all Santa Fe and New Mexico citizens, and our area’s many visitors. We are an independent nonprofit, not a part of the four Santa Fe state museums, with a commitment to affordable admission and providing monthly Community Days free for New Mexico residents and students with ID. Please join us each month at the Santa Fe Botanical Garden at Museum Hill on a special free day. Each Community Day is underwritten by a different Business Partner in our community. Their support makes Community Days possible. Visitors can relax under shading ramadas, discover a century-old red bridge, and explore the Art Trail, where changing exhibitions of sculpture will encourage return visits. With an array of native and traditional plants, awe-inspiring stone and metal work, and breathtaking vistas, the Botanical Garden is the essence of New Mexico.

Join our e-newsletter, follow us on Facebook, or Twitter to find out first! Individual Community Days will also be posted on our website under Upcoming Events.

Dates are subject to change. Check here for hours open and additional information.

2019 Dates
Saturday, January 19, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019 Valentine’s Day
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 First Day of Spring!
Monday, April 22, 2019 Celebrate Earth Day at the Garden
Saturday, May 4, 2019
Tuesday, June 25, 2019  International Mud Day
Thursday, July 4, 2019 Independence Day
Saturday, August 17, 2019 Honey Bee Awareness Day
Sunday, September 22, 2019  Museum Hill Community Day
Thursday, October 31, 2019  Halloween
Friday, November 29, 2019 Day after Thanksgiving – opt outside!
Sunday, December 8, 2019